Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Scott's Substack

Hatful of Hollow #1

Conversation with brain scientist and economist abt psilocybin, link to MDMA PTSD trial, Ann Shulgin obituary, and two cool TikTok

Introducing Cool Stuff

“Hatful of Hollow” is what I’ve decided to call my weekly collection of links, images, my favorite TikTok videos and any essays or articles I think interesting. I’ll send it out once a week, twice at most. It’s basically things that in the last few days that caught my mind, or which have been on my mind, none of which may be important, but I want to share them anyway. This is the first entry of it hence the hashtag “#1”. I’ll try my best to number to number them. Each topic is bold line followed by some words or paragraphs, and while they may sometimes seem like they go together, they were largely written as though they don’t require reading the others.

I’m calling it “Hatful of Hollow” for two reasons. First, a hat full of hollow suggests someone’s brain is empty. This could mean either because some of these things I’m sharing are sort of pointless (like the weekly top TikTok videos I found) or because I’m dumping all of that stuff into the substack, thus emp…

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Scott's Substack to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Scott's Substack
Hatful of Hollow
Weekly roundup of stuff in my head I found online or have been thinking about including discussions about psychedelic science and reform, mental illness, econometrics, economics as a profession, and TikTok accounts.
Authors
scott cunningham