Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Scott's Substack

Which stats software should you use?

Some contrarian thoughts by Brittany & Michael, two people I hired from TikTok on Cameo

Are you tired of hearing endless debates about whether you should use the open source programming language R for your statistical analysis versus the tried and true Stata that many of us have been using for decades? Are you thinking of switching and need maybe some good reasons? America is polarized and as a result we are talking past each other all the time, so I decided to help cut through the debate by hiring a couple I follow on TikTok (@official.homesweethome), Brittany and Michael, who I happened to notice were on the platform Cameo offering their services to all people willing to pay $59 for their wise counsel on pressing contemporary problems in society. I hope that this will help you as you consider parsing all the reasons, pros and cons, for investing in software human capital. While I still favor Stata, even I have to admit that some of their arguments have made me think a little harder and longer about my life choices.

Watch with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Scott's Substack to watch this video and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Scott's Substack
Hatful of Hollow
Weekly roundup of stuff in my head I found online or have been thinking about including discussions about psychedelic science and reform, mental illness, econometrics, economics as a profession, and TikTok accounts.
Authors
scott cunningham